Pontiac GTA Enhancement information and discussions with Technical DIY and performance tuning information for the hardcore Pontiac GTA Owners and Enthusiasts.
Forum | Register Now | Members | Search | How Do I... | Calendar

Go Back   The GTA Source Page Message Forums > GTA SPECIFIC > GTA MISC

GTA MISC What you're looking to find out about your GTA doesn't fit in the above categories? Then post your topic HERE!

Old 08-25-2010   #1
BigBadGTA
Vegas Cruiser

GTA Year: 1988
GTA Engine: 350 TPI Automatic
Meguiars NXT 2.0 Liquid Wax

I bought some of this stuff to try out on my GTA and I can report back that it is the best $18 (including tax) I have ever spent on the car. I have never used a wax before, I always used a paint sealant. It went on very easy with the foam applicator pad, and wasn't too bad coming off. It made my GTA look like a million bucks, the black is so deep and reflective I cant stop going out to look at it when I go downstairs lol. Not only did it restore deep black color that was missing, it filled in 90% of the swirl marks that bugged me every time I took the car out. The paint looks deep, wet, and is smooth as glass even in direct sun light! This is the best my GTA has ever looked in my care! I highly recommend this stuff, I will use nothing but meguiars NXT 2.0 from now on!

Just a quick snap I took to show off the gloss

1988 GTA, 5.7L 350TPI

Visit My Cardomain! LINK
BigBadGTA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010   #2
wilkink

Re: Meguiars NXT 2.0 Liquid Wax

For some reason I can't see the picture, but I am very intrigued by this. You said you applied it with the foam applicator pad, did it come with the package? Did you use a buffer? From the way you sound, it seems like a great product. May have to do this to my car before the winter gets here.
wilkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010   #3
BigBadGTA
Vegas Cruiser