Pontiac GTA Enhancement information and discussions with Technical DIY and performance tuning information for the hardcore Pontiac GTA Owners and Enthusiasts.
Forum | Register Now | Members | Search | How Do I... | Calendar

Go Back   The GTA Source Page Message Forums > GTA SPECIFIC > GTA TECH

GTA TECH Want to discuss technical topics about your GTA.... engine tuning, mechanical upgrades, problem areas, etc.? Then post it HERE!

Old 07-21-2003   #1
The Burning Rom

Common GTA Problems?

Hi,
I'm new to the world of Trans Ams. Currently, I'm looking at a maroon/gold 1989 Trans Am GTA. It's an autmoatic, and I assume it's got a 5.7L under the hood with 40k on the clock. The only mod it has is flowmaster exhaust. The only defects that I can see so far are a cracked air damn (not fascia), and rips in the driver seat. However, I have yet to see a GTA for sale with no rips in the seat.

I was just wondering if there is ANYTHING else that could possibly be wrong with this car that I should be looking for? In the past I've purchased vehciles and later learned about common problem items that I should've looked at before buying. I want to do it right this time and look for the problems first. Any info is greatly appreciated.

www.wicgp.com
The Burning Rom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2003   #2
G8erB8