Pontiac GTA Enhancement information and discussions with Technical DIY and performance tuning information for the hardcore Pontiac GTA Owners and Enthusiasts.
Forum | Register Now | Members | Search | How Do I... | Calendar

Go Back   The GTA Source Page Message Forums > GTA SPECIFIC > GTA TECH

GTA TECH Want to discuss technical topics about your GTA.... engine tuning, mechanical upgrades, problem areas, etc.? Then post it HERE!

Old 02-14-2002   #1
91GTACS1
GTA Member

Emblems replaced wrong!

Hi everybody,
Let me introduce myself, I have been around alot but never really posted much. My real name is Dave Freeman. I am an engineer for CAT. I live in Peoria IL.
Well here is my delima. I bought a 91 GTA with a 5.7 liter, 700r4, and saddle color leather interior. The car was a metalic maroon color and in excellent shpe except for a spot beginning to show on the door. Well since I was going to the trouble of starting fresh mechanically with everything else I decided I should start fresh with the paint. So I took it to a body shop were it was all disassembled and stripped to bare metal. Everything was then repainted factory color and cover with many coats of clear. The car looks fantastic and I am real pleased with the paint, BUT the body man placed the fender GTA emblems below the body molding centered between the wheel well and the door. I have talked to the shop and they didn't disagree it was wrong, but they didn't jumpt to fix the problem either. I am still waitng to hear back from them. Is this a hard fix? I imagine an emblem placement like this is pretty disgraceful. They did do a great job every where else they even replace the stickers that go in the door jams and all of that factory mumbo jumbo found in the engine bay an inner fenders. I really do not know what to do The car has not left the garage since I got it back. Sorry for the long post. Please tell me what you think.
91GTACS1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2002   #2
OkadaKimC
B-Body Member